Bocksholm – Ironic Discomfort And Cheesy Manners – Digital/CD 2019 – Yantra Atmospheres, YA201995 is now available.

It took four years. First we didn’t dare to do it; to cause a moral disaster. But here we are, and we want to do it and we don’t regret anything because the album has just been released. In 2014 Bocksholm performed live in the outer domains of Boxholm for the first and probably last time. Performing a mashed up ‘Best of’ live-set in front of native clogs audience, amongst inbreeders and the commonly disabled, in the band’s own natural habitat and backyard, it couldn’t be anything but success. Wine and vodka flooded like a deluge in everyones throats, black clogs were thrown on the stage from the very first second, the home-distilling machines went overheated, the women-raping-men rates hit the ceiling of the local ironworks and the ancestor Stenbock himself turned in his grave not only once but six times. Now you can experience the same, if you dare to buy the Ironic Discomfort And Cheesy Manners. Somehow this album will become a homage to the cheese manufacturing in Boxholm, that sadly will stop by the end of 2019 because of greedy owners that found a way to save money by moving the manufacturing too another town far away. After this things will never be the same in Boxholm, a huge loss of cultural identity not only for the town itself but probably also for the Bocksholm project. At least, there will still be iron. Maybe the owners will change their minds when they here this album.

Well, sad enough, we are also happy to announce that included in this album are six selected and never before released tracks performed live in Pawtucket (US) and Poznan (Poland) as part of the World tour in 2014. These special tracks will remain live only tracks.

The CD album comes in a 6-panel cardboard digisleeve displaying the remains of Sweden’s first electric locomotive built in Boxholm 1890.

01 Scoria
02 The Horror Of Kisa
03 Stenbock And His Diciples
04 Mobil Oil
05 Forging Hammers
06 Birath, The Beast Of The Forge
07 Smiden Utaf Järn Och Stål
08 Pounding The Perpetual Nail
09 The Brittle Dross Of Irony
10 Dairy Exequies
11 Boxholm Seven Minutes After Death
12 The Koeven Nightmare

Executed live by Peter Andersson and Peter Andersson 2014-2015.
All pieces melted and forged by Peter Andersson and Peter Andersson 1998-2014.
K-14 level mastering by Peter Andersson 2019.
Artwork designed by Peter Andersson based on photos of the remains of Sweden’s first electric locomotive built in Boxholm 1890.

Track 01-06 recorded on 8 August 2015 at Hulterstad Sounds Festival, Granforsen, Boxholm, Sweden.
Track 07-10 recorded on 17 October 2014 at Machines with Magnets, Pawtucket RI, USA.
Track 11-12 recorded on 29 March 2014 at Wrotycz Records 10 Years Anniversary Festival, Poznan, Poland.

CD and digital release by Yantra Atmospheres, YA-2019-95. Digital files are available in 24-bit quality.